Saturday, 23 January 2016

Merlin - Premier League (1993-94 - Cards)

Premier League
120 cards

Merlin's first effort to create a card collection for the Premier League. Fairly basic.

1.  David Seaman (Arsenal)
2.  Tony Adams (Arsenal)
3.  Ian Wright (Arsenal)
4.  Paul Merson (Arsenal)
5.  Ian Selley (Arsenal)
6.  Anders Limpar (Arsenal)
7.  Steve Staunton (Aston Villa)
8.  Paul McGrath (Aston Villa)
9.  Andy Townsend (Aston Villa)
10.  Dean Saunders (Aston Villa)
11.  Steve Froggatt (Aston Villa)
12.  Guy Whittingham (Aston Villa)
13.  Colin Hendry (Blackburn Rovers)
14.  Paul Warhurst (Blackburn Rovers)
15.  Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers)
16.  Mike Newell (Blackburn Rovers)
17.  David Batty (Blackburn Rovers)
18.  Stuart Ripley (Blackburn Rovers)
19.  Steve Clarke (Chelsea)
20.  Glenn Hoddle (Chelsea)
21.  Dennis Wise (Chelsea)
22.  Tony Cascarino (Chelsea)
23.  Neil Shipperly (Chelsea)
24.  Steve Ogrizovic (Coventry City)
25.  Peter Ndlovu (Coventry City)
26.  Mick Quinn (Coventry City)
27.  Roy Wegerle (Coventry City)
28.  Tony Sheridan (Coventry City)
29.  Neville Southall (Everton)
30.  Peter Beagrie (Everton)
31.  Preki (Everton)
32.  Tony Cottee (Everton)
33.  John Ebbrell (Everton)
34.  David Linighan (Ipswich Town)
35.  Ian Marshall (Ipswich Town)
36.  Stuart Slater (Ipswich Town)
37.  Chris Kiwomya (Ipswich Town)
38.  Adam Tanner (Ipswich Town)
39.  Tony Dorigo (Leeds United)
40.  Gary McAllister (Leeds United)
41.  Gary Kelly (Leeds United)
42.  Gordon Strachan (Leeds United)
43.  Brian Deane (Leeds United)
44.  Gary Speed (Leeds United)
45.  Rob Jones (Liverpool)
46.  Jamie Redknapp (Liverpool)
47.  Steve McManaman (Liverpool)
48.  Nigel Clough (Liverpool)
49.  Robbie Fowler (Liverpool)
50.  Bruce Grobbelaar (Liverpool)
51.  Tony Coton (Manchester City)
52.  Richard Edghill (Manchester City)
53.  David Brightwell (Manchester City)
54.  Niall Quinn (Manchester City)
55.  Steve Lomas (Manchester City)
56.  Lee Sharpe (Manchester United)
57.  Roy Keane (Manchester United)
58.  Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
59.  Eric Cantona (Manchester United)
60.  Mark Hughes (Manchester United)
61.  Paul Ince (Manchester United)
62.  Paul Bracewell (Newcastle United)
63.  Andy Cole (Newcastle United)
64.  Peter Beardsley (Newcastle United)
65.  Malcolm Allen (Newcastle United)
66.  Steve Watson (Newcastle United)
67.  Robert Lee (Newcastle United)
68.  Bryan Gunn (Norwich City)
69.  Jeremy Goss (Norwich City)
70.  Ruel Fox (Norwich City)
71.  Chris Sutton (Norwich City)
72.  Darren Eadie (Norwich City)
73.  Efan Ekoku (Norwich City)
74.  Neil Pointon (Oldham Athletic)
75.  Rick Holden (Oldham Athletic)
76.  Graeme Sharp (Oldham Athletic)
77.  Darren Beckford (Oldham Athletic)
78.  Andy Ritchie (Oldham Athletic)
79.  Darren Peacock (Queens Park Rangers)
80.  Ray Wilkins (Queens Park Rangers)
81.  Les Ferdinand (Queens Park Rangers)
82.  Bradley Allen (Queens Park Rangers)
83.  Kevin Gallen (Queens Park Rangers)
84.  Jan Stejskal (Queens Park Rangers)
85.  David Tuttle (Sheffield United)
86.  Brian Gayle (Sheffield United)
87.  Willie Falconer (Sheffield United)
88.  Jostein Flo (Sheffield United)
89.  Alan Kelly (Sheffield United)
90.  Chris Woods (Sheffield Wednesday)
91.  Andy Sinton (Sheffield Wednesday)
92.  Chris Waddle (Sheffield Wednesday)
93.  David Hirst (Sheffield Wednesday)
94.  Ryan Jones (Sheffield Wednesday)
95.  Peter Reid (Southampton)
96.  Paul Allen (Southampton)
97.  Terry Hurlock (Southampton)
98.  Matthew Le Tissier (Southampton)
99.  Neil Maddison (Southampton)
100.  Terry Fenwick (Swindon Town)
101.  Paul Bodin (Swindon Town)
102.  Luc Nijholt (Swindon Town)
103.  Nicky Summerbee (Swindon Town)
104.  Shaun Taylor (Swindon Town)
105.  Erik Thorstvedt (Tottenham Hotspur)
106.  Gary Mabbutt (Tottenham Hotspur)
107.  Nick Barmby (Tottenham Hotspur)
108.  Teddy Sheringham (Tottenham Hotspur)
109.  Darren Caskey (Tottenham Hotspur)
110.  Vinny Samways (Tottenham Hotspur)
111.  Ludek Miklosko (West Ham United)
112.  Martin Allen (West Ham United)
113.  Clive Allen (West Ham United)
114.  Lee Chapman (West Ham United)
115.  Trevor Morley (West Ham United)
116.  Vinny Jones (Wimbledon)
117.  Dean Holdsworth (Wimbledon)
118.  Robbie Earle (Wimbledon)
119.  John Fashanu (Wimbledon)

120.  Peter Fear (Wimbledon)

1 comment:

  1. Still don't understand to this day why Darren Caskey made the Tottenham set and Darren Anderton didn't


Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.