Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Tap 'n' Play Technologies - Football Federation Australia Trading Cards (2014-15)


Football Federation Australia Trading Cards
Tap 'n' Play Technologies
174 cards

The Tim Cahill card was given free with the October 2014 issue of Australian magazine FourFourTwo. Apparently the cards are available across Australia and New Zealand, at petrol stations, convenience stores and newsagents, but finding information about this collection has been difficult. Very few cards have appeared on eBay. I've been fortunate to have been sent the checklist, but this list doesn't show any numbers, so I'm not sure if the cards are numbered. The collection includes all the Hyundai A-League teams as well as the representative Socceroos and Matildas teams. An album was produced in which to collect the cards.

UPDATE (25/02/2015):  A couple of amendments, thanks to Dave AU. See the interesting comment below.
UPDATE (26/02/2015):  An additional card listed, thanks to Dave AU.

Nigel Boogard (Adelaide United)
Sergio Cirio (Adelaide United)
Bruce Djite (Adelaide United)
Tarek Elrich (Adelaide United)
Fabio Ferreira (Adelaide United)
Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United)
John Hall (Adelaide United)
Paul Izzo (Adelaide United)
Awer Mabil (Adelaide United)
Osama Malik (Adelaide United)
Michael Marrone (Adelaide United)

Luke Brattan (Brisbane Roar)

Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar)
Corey Brown (Brisbane Roar)
Devante Clut (Brisbane Roar)
Kofi Danning (Brisbane Roar)
Henrique De Andrade Silva (Brisbane Roar)
Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar)   -   possibly not issued   -   thanks to DaveAU
Jack Hingert (Brisbane Roar)
Steven Lustica (Brisbane Roar)
Liam Miller (Brisbane Roar)
Jade North (Brisbane Roar)
Dimitri Petratos (Brisbane Roar)
Matthew Smith (Brisbane Roar)
Jean Carlos Solorzano  (Brisbane Roar)
Shane Stefanutto (Brisbane Roar)
Michael Theo (Brisbane Roar)

Adam Kwasnik (Central Coast Mariners)

Anthony Caceres (Central Coast Mariners)
Brent Griffiths (Central Coast Mariners)
Glen Trifiro (Central Coast Mariners)
Hayden Morton (Central Coast Mariners)
John Hutchinson (Central Coast Mariners)
Joshua Rose (Central Coast Mariners)
Liam Reddy (Central Coast Mariners)
Marcel Seip (Central Coast Mariners)
Matthew Simon (Central Coast Mariners)
Mitchell Duke (Central Coast Mariners)
Nick Fitzgerald (Central Coast Mariners)
Nick  Montgomery (Central Coast Mariners)
Seung Yong Kim (Central Coast Mariners)
Storm Roux (Central Coast Mariners)

Aaron Mooy (Melbourne City)

Andrew Redmayne (Melbourne City)
David Williams (Melbourne City)
Massimo Murdocca (Melbourne City)
Nicholas Kalmar (Melbourne City)
Robbie Wielaert (Melbourne City)
Stefan Mauk (Melbourne City)

Adrian Leijer (Melbourne Victory)

Andrew Nabbout (Melbourne Victory)
Archie Thompson (Melbourne Victory)
Connor Pain (Melbourne Victory)
Dylan Murnane (Melbourne Victory)
Guilherme Finkler (Melbourne Victory)
Jason Geria (Melbourne Victory)
Jesse Makarounas (Melbourne Victory)
Kosta Barbarouses (Melbourne Victory)
Lawrence Thomas (Melbourne Victory)
Leigh Broxham (Melbourne Victory)
Mark Milligan (Melbourne Victory)
Nathan Coe (Melbourne Victory)
Nicholas Ansell (Melbourne Victory)
Rashid Mahazi (Melbourne Victory)

Andrew Hoole (Newcastle Jets)

Ben Kennedy (Newcastle Jets)
Benjamin  Kantarovski (Newcastle Jets)
Craig Goodwin (Newcastle Jets)
David Carney (Newcastle Jets)
Jacob Pepper (Newcastle Jets)
James Virgili (Newcastle Jets)
Joel Griffiths (Newcastle Jets)
Kew Raffique Jaliens (Newcastle Jets)
Mark Birighitti (Newcastle Jets)
Mitch Cooper (Newcastle Jets)
Samuel Gallaway (Newcastle Jets)
Scott Neville (Newcastle Jets)
Taylor Regan (Newcastle Jets)

Andrew Keogh (Perth Glory)

Cameron Edwards (Perth Glory)
Chris Harold (Perth Glory)
Daniel De Silva (Perth Glory)
Daniel Vukovic (Perth Glory)
Jack Clisby (Perth Glory)
Jack Duncan (Perth Glory)
Jamie Maclaren (Perth Glory)
Michael Thwaite (Perth Glory)
Richard Garcia (Perth Glory)
Rostyn Griffiths (Perth Glory)
Scott Jamieson (Perth Glory)
Youssouf Hersi (Perth Glory)

Ali Abbas (Sydney FC)

Corey Gameiro (Sydney FC)
Ivan Necevski (Sydney FC)
Matthew Jurman (Sydney FC)
Nick Carle (Sydney FC)
Nikola Petkovic (Sydney FC)
Peter Triantis (Sydney FC)
Predrag Bojic (Sydney Fv)
Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC)
Sasa Ognenovski (Sydney FC)
Sebastian Ryall (Sydney FC)
Terry Antonis (Sydney FC)

Albert Riera (Wellington Phoenix)

Alejandro  Gorrin (Wellington Phoenix)
Andrew Durante (Wellington Phoenix)
Benjamin Sigmund (Wellington Phoenix)
Emmanuel Muscat (Wellington Phoenix)
Glen Moss (Wellington Phoenix)
Jason Hicks (Wellington Phoenix)
Jeremy Brockie (Wellington Phoenix)
Joshua Brindell-South (Wellington Phoenix)
Kenny Cunningham (Wellington Phoenix)
Louis Fenton (Wellington Phoenix)
Michael Boxall (Wellington Phoenix)
Nathan Burns (Wellington Phoenix)
Reece Caira (Wellington Phoenix)
Roy Krishna (Wellington Phoenix)
Tyler Boyd (Wellington Phoenix)
Vince Lia (Wellington Phoenix)

Ante Covic (Western Sydney Wanderers)

Brendon Santalab (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Golgol Mebrahtu (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Iacopo La Rocca (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Jason Trifiro (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Kwabena Appiah-Kubi (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Labinot Haliti (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Mark Bridge (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Mateo Poljak (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Matthew Spiranovic (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Nikolai  Topor-Stanley (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Shannon Cole (Western Sydney Wanderers)
Tomi Juric (Western Sydney Wanderers)

Teigen  Allen (Matildas)

Laura Alleway (Matildas)
Nicola Bolger (Matildas)
Tameka Butt (Matildas)
Kim Carroll (Matildas)
Stephanie Catley (Matildas)
Brianna Davey (Matildas)
Lisa De Vanna (Matildas)
Caitlin Foord (Matildas)
Katrina Gorry (Matildas)
Michelle Heyman (Matildas)
Elise Kellond-Knight (Matildas)
Alanna Kennedy (Matildas)
Samantha Kerr (Matildas)
Leena Khamis (Matildas)
Teresa Polias (Matildas)
Clare Polkinghorne (Matildas)
Hayley Raso (Matildas)
Ashleigh Sykes (Matildas)
Emily Van Egmond (Matildas)

Tim Cahill (Socceroos)

Ben Halloran (Socceroos)
Oliver Bozanic (Socceroos)
James Holland (Socceroos)
Ryan Mcgowan (Socceroos)
Alex Wilkinson (Socceroos)
Ivan Franjic (Socceroos)
Mark Milligan (Socceroos)
Bailey Wright (Socceroos)-   possibly not issued   -   thanks to DaveAU
Tommy Oar (Socceroos)
James Troisi (Socceroos)
Matt Mckay (Socceroos)
Dario Vidosic (Socceroos)
Mark Bresciano (Socceroos)
Jason Davidson (Socceroos)
Matthew Spiranovic (Socceroos)
Adam Taggart (Socceroos)
Mitch Langerak (Socceroos)
Mile Jedinak (Socceroos)
Eugene Galekovic (Socceroos)
Massimo Luongo (Socceroos)
Matthew Leckie (Socceroos)    -   added 07-10-2018  - see comment below


Tim Cahill (Socceroos)  -  given free with 442 magazine, October 2014


  1. Hi Alan, these are actually called Tap'nPlay not tip'n'tap. They are not numbered.
    Bailey Wright and Ivan Franjic were never printed as far as anyone can ascertain, and all of the Melbourne City players were not printed until the very last print run and are virtually impossible to track down. The cards are on extremely thin stock that is very poor quality Hope this helps!.

    1. Thanks Dave, I've updated the post. I was told the Tim Cahill card given with 442 was a 'Limited Edition', is that correct?


  2. Hi Alan,
    Yes the Cahill was given away on the front of the Australian Issue of 442 Mag. It isnt a Limited Edition per se, merely a variant on the base design.

  3. My set has a Matthew Leckie SOCCEROOS which isnt mentioned in this set.

    1. Thanks for letting us know - any chance of a scan or photo?



Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.