Thursday, 28 January 2016

Merlin - Premier Gold 98

Premier Gold 98
150 base cards

UPDATE (01-02-2015):  Jim Magilton (Southampton) identified as the extra player on card no. 86 - Steve Claridge (Leicester City), thanks to Martin Bennett.

1.  Patrick Vieira (Arsenal)
2.  Dennis Bergkamp (Arsenal)
3.  Ian Wright (Arsenal)
4.  Ray Parlour (Arsenal)
5.  Lee Dixon (Arsenal)
6.  David Seaman (Arsenal)
7.  Nigel Winterburn (Arsenal)
8.  Emmanuel Petit (Arsenal)
9.  Tony Adams (Arsenal)
10.  Mark Bosnich (Aston Villa)
11.  Mark Draper (Aston Villa)
12.  Ugo Ehiogu (Aston Villa)
13.  Stan Collymore (Aston Villa)
14.  Savo Milosevic (Aston Villa)
15.  Gareth Southgate (Aston Villa)
16.  Dwight Yorke (Aston Villa)
17.  Martin Bullock (Barnsley)
18.  John Hendrie (Barnsley)
19.  Paul Wilkinson (Barnsley)
20.  Neil Redfearn(Barnsley)
21.  Neil Thompson (Barnsley)
22.  Clint Marcelle (Barnsley)
23.  Arjan De Zeeuw (Barnsley)
24.  Nicky Eaden (Barnsley)
25.  David Watson (Barnsley)
26.  Tim Flowers (Blackburn Rovers)
27.  Graeme Le Saux (Blackburn Rovers)
28.  Tim Sherwood (Blackburn Rovers)
29.  Jeff Kenna (Blackburn Rovers)
30.  Kevin Gallacher (Blackburn Rovers)
31.  Billy McKinlay (Blackburn Rovers)
32.  Per Pedersen (Blackburn Rovers)
33.  John McGinlay (Bolton Wanderers)
34.  Nathan Blake (Bolton Wanderers)
35.  Chris Fairclough (Bolton Wanderers)
36.  Alan Thompson (Bolton Wanderers)
37.  Scot Sellars (Bolton Wanderers)
38.  Per Frandsen (Bolton Wanderers)
39.  Gerry Taggart (Bolton Wanderers)
40.  Keith Branagan (Bolton Wanderers)
41.  Gudni Bergsson (Bolton Wanderers)
42.  Gianluca Vialli (Chelsea)
43.  Dennis Wise (Chelsea)
44.  Frank Leboeuf (Chelsea)
45.  Roberto Di Matteo (Chelsea)
46.  Mark Hughes (Chelsea)
47.  Dan Petrescu (Chelsea)
48.  Gianfranco Zola (Chelsea)
49.  Dion Dublin (Coventry City)
50.  Steve Ogrizovic (Coventry City)
51.  Gary McAllister (Coventry City)
52.  Eoin Jess (Coventry City)
53.  Darren Huckerby (Coventry City)
54.  Richard Shaw (Coventry City)  with Egil Ostenstad (Southampton)
55.  Bruce Dyer (Crystal Palace)
56.  Neil Shipperley (Crystal Palace)
57.  Kevin Muscat (Crystal Palace)
58.  Andy Linighan (Crystal Palace)
59.  Dean Gordon (Crystal Palace)
60.  Carlo Nash (Crystal Palace)
61.  Marc Edworthy (Crystal Palace)
62.  Simon Rodger (Crystal Palace)
63.  Andy Roberts (Crystal Palace)
64.  Dean Sturridge (Derby County)
65.  Aljosa Asanovic (Derby County)
66.  Jacob Laursen (Derby County)
67.  Chris Powell (Derby County)
68.  Russel Hoult (Derby County)
69.  Igor Stimac (Derby County)
70.  Duncan Ferguson (Everton)
71.  Nick Barmby (Everton)
72.  Gary Speed (Everton)
73.  Slaven Bilic (Everton)
74.  David Unsworth (Everton)
75.  Andy Hinchcliffe (Everton)
76.  Gunnar Halle (Leeds United)
77.  Ian Rush (Leeds United)
78.  Brian Deane (Leeds United)
79.  Carlton Palmer (Leeds United)
80.  Gary Kelly (Leeds United)
81.  Lee Sharpe (Leeds United)
82.  Rod Wallace (Leeds United)
83.  Lee Bowyer (Leeds United)
84.  Nigel Martyn (Leeds United)
85.  Emile Heskey (Leicester City)
86.  Steve Claridge (Leicester City)  with Jim Magilton (Southampton)   -   thanks to Martin Bennett
87.  Ian Marshall (Leicester City)
88.  Kasey Keller (Leicester City)
89.  Neil Lennon (Leicester City)  with Juninho
90.  Mustafa Izzet (Leicester City)
91.  Robbie Fowler (Liverpool)  with John Spencer
92.  Jamie Redknapp (Liverpool)
93.  Steve McManaman (Liverpool)
94.  Jason McAteer (Liverpool)
95.  Bjorn Tore Kvarme (Liverpool)
96.  Stig Inge Bjornebye (Liverpool)
97.  John Barnes (Liverpool)
98.  David James (Liverpool)
99.  Patrik Berger (Liverpool)
100.  Andy Cole (Manchester United)
101.  Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
102.  Ronny Johnsen (Manchester United)
103.  Peter Schmeichel (Manchester United)
104.  David May (Manchester United)
105.  Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (Manchester United)
106.  Gary Pallister (Manchester United)
107.  Nicky Butt (Manchester United)
108.  Roy Keane (Manchester United)
109.  David Beckham (Manchester United)
110.  Alan Shearer (Newcastle United)
111.  Stuart Pearce (Newcastle United)
112.  Faustino Asprilla (Newcastle United)
113.  Robert Lee (Newcastle United)
114.  Warren Barton (Newcastle United)
115.  Keith Gillespie (Newcastle United)
116.  Philippe Albert (Newcastle United)
117.  Darren Peacock (Newcastle United)
118.  David Batty (Newcastle United)  with Patrick Vieira (Arsenal)
119.  Peter Atherton (Sheffield Wednesday)
120.  Andy Booth (Sheffield Wednesday)
121.  Dejan Stefanovic (Sheffield Wednesday)
122.  Ian Nolan (Sheffield Wednesday)
123.  Benito Carbone (Sheffield Wednesday)
124.  Des Walker (Sheffield Wednesday)
125.  Regi Blinker (Sheffield Wednesday)
126.  Matt Le Tissier (Southampton)
127.  Egil Ostenstad (Southampton)
128.  Jim Magilton (Southampton)
129.  Ulrich van Gobbel (Southampton)
130.  Claus Lundekvam (Southampton)
131.  Robbie Slater (Southampton)
132.  Andy Sinton (Tottenham Hotspur)
133.  Chris Armstrong (Tottenham Hotspur)
134.  Ian Walker (Tottenham Hotspur)
135.  Ruel Fox (Tottenham Hotspur)
136.  Allan Nielsen (Tottenham Hotspur)
137.  Sol Campbell (Tottenham Hotspur)
138.  Steffen Iverson (Tottenham Hotspur)
139.  Julian Dicks (West Ham United)
140.  John Hartson (West Ham United)
141.  Paul Kitson (West Ham United)
142.  Marc Rieper (West Ham United)
143.  Hugo Porfirio (West Ham United)
144.  Ludek Miklosko (West Ham United)
145.  Kenny Cunningham (Wimbledon)
146.  Efan Ekoku (Wimbledon)
147.  Marcus Gayle (Wimbledon)
148.  Vinnie Jones (Wimbledon)
149.  Dean Holdsworth (Wimbledon)
150.  Robbie Earle (Wimbledon)

Premier Gold 98 - B prefix - Badge (Engraved Foil)
20 cards

B01.  Arsenal
B02.  Aston Villa 
B03.  Barnsley
B04.  Blackburn Rovers 
B05.  Bolton Wanderers
B06.  Chelsea 
B07.  Coventry City
B08.  Crystal Palace
B09.  Derby County
B10.  Everton
B11.  Leeds United
B12.  Leicester City
B13.  Liverpool
B14.  Manchester United 
B15.  Newcastle United
B16.  Sheffield Wednesday
B17.  Southampton
B18.  Tottenham Hotspur
B19.  West Ham United
B20.  Wimbledon

Premier Gold 98 - G prefix - Golden Moments (Rainbow Foil)
5 cards

G1.  David Beckham (Manchester United) - PFA Young Player of the Year 1997
G2.  Alan Shearer (Newcastle United) - PFA Player of the Year 1997
G3.  Gianfranco Zola (Chelsea) - Football Writers' Player of the Year 1996-97
G4.  Champions - Premier League 96/97 (Manchester United)
G5.  Au Revoir Eric 1992-97 - Eric Cantona (Manchester United)

Premier Gold 98 - H prefix - Hot Shots (Rainbow Foil)
5 cards

H1.  Alan Shearer 
H2.  Ian Wright 
H3.  Robbie Fowler 
H4.  Ole Gunnar Solskjaer 
H5.  Dwight Yorke

Premier Gold 98 - Superstars album card
1 large card

David Beckham (Manchester United) - PFA Young Player of the Year 1997
Gianfranco Zola (Chelsea) - Football Writers' Footballer of the Year 1996-97
Alan Shearer (Newcastle United) - PFA Player of the Year 1997
Robbie Fowler (Liverpool) - PFA Young Player of the Year 1995, 1998

Merlin Premier Gold 98 - Checklists (paper)
4 checklists

Checklist 1
Checklist 2
Checklist 3
Checklist 4

Premier Gold 98 - Adverts (paper)
6 known

'The Best Just Got Better'
'For The Ultimate in Trading Card Quality…'
Du kan vinne.... (You can win...) - No prize (Norwegian version)
Prize - Trip to Premier League match (Norwegian version)
Prize - Football shirt (Norwegian version)
Prize - Football (Norwegian version)

Merlin Premier Gold 98 - Album cover

Alan Shearer (Newcastle United)
Robbie Fowler (Liverpool)
Allan Nielsen (Tottenham Hotspur)

Premier Gold 98 - box

Alan Shearer (Newcastle United) - top
Gianfranco Zola (Chelsea), Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (Manchester United) - front
Robbie Fowler (Liverpool) - side
Allan Nielsen (Tottenham Hotspur) - side

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.