Friday, 28 November 2014

New England Teamen / Lipton Tea Bags - New England Teamen (1978)

New England Teamen
New England Teamen / Lipton Tea Bags
27 cards

Another team from the NASL, though the Teamen only last three seasons, 1978 to 1980, when the relocated to Jacksonville, Florida as the Jacksonville Teamen. Lots of former Football League players including Kevin Keelan, Chris Truner, Peter Simpson, Gerry Daly and Roger Gibbins. Former Manchester United stalwarts Noel Cantwell and Dennis Violett were in charge of coaching duties.

1.  Kevin Keelan
1.  Artur
2.  David D'Errico
3.  Peter Carr
4.  Ringo Cantillo
5.  Chris Turner
6.  Peter Simpson
7.  Paddy Powell
8.  Lawrie Abrahams
8.  Keita
9.  Roger Gibbins
11.  Kevin Welsh
12.  Gerry Daly
13.  Dennis Witt
14.  Keith Weller
15.  Brain Alderson
16.  Juan Cano
17.  John Lignos
18.  Dale Peterson
19.  Steve Reid
20.  Kirk Pearson
21.  Alhinho
Team Photo #1
Team Photo #2
Noel Cantwell - Head Coach
Dennis Viollet - Assistant Coach
Derek J. Carroll - President

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.