Sunday, 5 January 2014

I.P.C. Magazines / Shoot - Shoot's All Star Line-Up

Shoot's All Star Line-Up
I.P.C. Magazines / Shoot

The first of the booklets produced by Shoot in the 1970s and early 1980s, where football magazines would include special pages that were intended to be cut out, folded and inserted into specially produced covers to form an A5 booklet. Shoot also provided two sheets of printed stickers that were intended to be cut out and pasted on the relevant pages.

front cover.  Bobby Moore, George Best

1.  Tommy Smith (Liverpool v Arsenal), Peter Osgood (Chelsea), Terry Cooper (Leeds United), Joe Royle (Everton), Colin Bell (Manchester City)
2.  Jeff Astle (West Bromwich Albion)
3.  Alan Ball (Everton)
4.  Gordon Banks (Stoke City)
5.  Colin Bell (Manchester City)
6.  Mike Bernard (Stoke City)
7.  George Best (Manchester United)
8.  John Blackley (Hibernian)
9.  Tommy Booth (Manchester City)
10.  Billy Bremner (Leeds United)
11.  Tony Brown (West Bromwich Albion)
12.  Martin Buchan (Aberdeen)
13.  Willie Carr (Coventry City)
14.  Mike Channon (Southampton), Mike England, Ron Davies
15.  Bobby Charlton (Manchester United)
16.  Trevor Cherry (Huddersfield Town)
17.  Martin Chivers (Tottenham Hotspur)
18.  Bobby Clark (Aberdeen)
19.  Ray Clemence (Liverpool)
20.  Dave Clements (Coventry City)
21.  Ralph Coates (Tottenham Hotspur)
22.  Terry Conroy (Stoke City)
23.  Jimmy Conway (Fulham)
24.  Terry Cooper (Leeds United)
25.  Peter Cormack (Nottingham Forest)
26.  Tony Currie (Sheffield United)
27.  Ron Davies (Southampton)
28.  Derek Dougan (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
29.  Hugh Fisher (Southampton)
30.  John Fitzpatrick (Manchester United)
31.  Donald Ford (Hearts)
32.  Trevor Francis (Birmingham City)
33.  Chartie George (Arsenal)
34.  Ian Gibson (Cardiff City)
35.  John Giles (Leeds United)
36.  Bill Glazier (Coventry City)
37.  George Graham (Arsenal)
38.  Tony Green (Blackpool)   
39.  John Greig (Rangers)
40.  Brian Hall (Liverpool)
41.  Henry Hall (St. Johnstone)
42.  Chico Hamilton (Aston Villa)
43.  Asa Hartford (West Bromwich Albion)
44.  Colin Harvey (Everton)
45.  David Hay (Celtic)
46.  Kevin Hector (Derby County)
47.  Steve Heighway (Liverpool)
48.  Willie Henderson (Rangers)
49.  Terry Hennessey (Derby County)
50.  John Hickton (Middlesbrough)
51.  Trevor Hockey (Sheffield United)
52.  John Hollins (Chelsea)
53.  Harry Hood (Cetic)
54.  Bobby Hope (West Bromwich Albion)
55.  Peter Houseman (Chelsea)
56.  Alan Hudson (Chelsea)
57.  Geoff Hurst (West Ham United)
58.  John Hurst (Everton)
59.  lan Hutchinson (Chelsea)
60.  Geoff Hutt (Huddersfield Town)
61.  Gerry Ingram (Preston North End)
62.  John Jackson (Crystal Palace)
63.  Sandy Jardine (Rangers)
64.  Pat Jennings (Tottenham Hotspur)
65.  Jimmy Johnstone (Cellic)
66.  Mick Jones (Leeds United)
67.  Steve Kember (Crystal Palace)
68.  Ray Kennedy (Arsenal)
69.  Steve Kindon (Burnley)
70.  Denis Law (Manchester United)
71.  Chris Lawler (Liverpool) 
72.  Francis Lee (Manchester City)
73.  Malcolm Macdonald (Newcastle United)
74.  Rodney Marsh (Queens Park Rangers)
75.  Eric Martin (Southampton)
76.  Jim McCalliog (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
77.  Roy McFarland (Derby County)
78.  Ian McFaul (Newcastle United)
79.  Tommy McLean (Rangers)
80.  Frank McLintock (Arsenal)
81.  Bob McNab (Arsenal)
82.  Mick Mills (Ipswich Town)
83.  Bob Moncur (Newcastle United)
84.  Bobby Moore (West Ham United)
85.  Jim Montgomery (Sunderland)
86.  Ian Moore (Nottingham Forest)
87.  Alan Mullery (Tottenham Hotspur)
88.  Henry Newton (Everton)
89.  Chris Nicholl (Luton Town)
90.  David Nish (Leicester City)
91.  Alan Oakes (Manchester City)
92.  John O'Hare (Derby County)
93.  Peter Osgood (Chelsea)
94.  Derek Parkin (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
95.  Martin Peters (Tottenham Hotspur)
96.  Demk Possee (Millwall)
97.  Davie Robb (Aberdeen)
98.  Jimmy Robertson (Ipswich Town)
99.  Bryan Robson (West Ham United)
100.  Don Rogers (Swindon Town)
101.  Joe Royle (Everton)
102.  John Scott (Dundee)
103.  Peter Shilton (Leicester City)
104.  Tommy Smith (Liverpool)
105.  Pat Stanton (Hibernian)
106.  Mike Summerbee (Manchester City)
107.  Phil Summerill (Birmingham City)
108.  John Toshack (Liverpool)
109.  Dave Wagstaffe (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
110.  Alan Woodward (Sheffield United)
111.  Frank Worthington (Huddersfield Town)

back cover.  Alan Ball,  John Greig (Rangers v Celtic) , Billy Bremner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.