Friday, 29 November 2013

Prescott-Pickup / Sigma Sport Silhouettes - Action Portraits of Famous Footballers

Action Portraits of Famous Footballers
Prescott-Pickup / Sigma Sport Silhouettes

These are roughly postcard size, feautring illustrations drawn by Barrie Cutler, but you need the text compiled by Keith Parsons to know whom each player is. The cards were intended to be collected in The Supporters Form Book and Diary 1979-80. The cards shown above are of Denis Law and Brian Flynn.

1.  Alan Ball (Southampton)
2.  Gordon Banks (Stoke City)
3.  Peter Barnes (Manchester City)
4.  George Best (Manchester United)
5.  Gary Birtles (Nottingham Forest)
6.  Liam Brady (Arsenal)
7.  Billy Bremner (Leeds United)
8.  Trevor Brooking (West Ham United)
9.  Brown (West Bromwich Albion)
10.  Mick Channon (Manchester City)
11.  Bobby Charlton (Manchester United)
12.  Jack Charlton (Leeds United)
13.  Martin Chivers (Tottenham Hotspur)
14.  Allan Clarke (Leeds United)
15.  Ray Clemence (Liverpool)
16.  Steve Coppell (Manchester United)
17.  Tony Currie (Leeds United)
18.  Alan Curtis (Leeds United)
19.  Kenny Dalglish (Liverpool)
20.  Ron Davies (Southampton)
21.  Derek Dougan (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
22.  Brian Flynn (Leeds United)
23.  Trevor Francis (Nottingham Forest)
24.  Archie Gemmell (Nottingham Forest)
25.  Johnny Giles (Leeds United)
26.  Andy Gray (Aston Villa)
27.  Jimmy Greaves (Tottenham Hotspur)
28.  Brian Greenhoff (Manchester United)
29.  Steve Heighway (Liverpool)
30.  Hill (Derby County)
31.  Glenn Hoddle (Tottenham Hotspur)
32.  Geoff Hurst (West Ham United)
33.  Emlyn Hughes (Liverpool)
34.  Tommy Hutchinson (Coventry City)
35.  Pat Jennings (Arsenal)
36.  Joe Jordan (Manchester United)
37.  Kevin Keegan (Hamburg SV)
38.  Bob Latchford (Everton)
39.  Denis Law (Manchester United)
40.  Roy McFarland (Derby County)
41.  Sammy McIlroy (Manchester United)
42.  Gordon McQueen (Manchester United)
43.  Paul Madeley (Leeds United)
44.  Paul Mariner (Ipswich Town)
45.  Mick Mills (Ipswich Town)
46.  Bobby Moore (West Ham United)
47.  Alan Mullery (Tottenham Hotspur)
48.  Martin Peters (Norwich City)
49.  Cyrille Regis (West Bromwich Albion)
50.  John Richards (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
51.  Peter Shilton (Nottingham Forest)
52.  Graham Souness (Liverpool)
53.  Frank Stapleton (Arsenal)
54.  Mickey Thomas (Manchester United)
55.  John Toshack (Swansea City)
56.  Dave Watson (Manchester City)
57.  Ray Wilkins (Chelsea)
58.  Tony Woodcock (Nottingham Forest)
59.  Frank Worthington (Bolton Wanderers)
60.  Terry Yorath (Coventry City)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.