Sunday, 31 January 2016

Merlin - Premier Gold 2004

Premier Gold 2004
125 base cards

Team sets are made up of five, six or seven cards.

A1.  Jens Lehmann (Arsenal)
A2.  Ashley Cole (Arsenal)
A3.  Sol Campbell (Arsenal)
A4.  Patrick Vieira (Arsenal)
A5.  Freddie Ljungberg (Arsenal)
A6.  Robert Pires (Arsenal)
A7.  Thierry Henry (Arsenal)

AV1.  Ronny Johnsen (Aston Villa)
AV2.  Olaf Mellberg (Aston Villa)
AV3.  Jlloyd Samuel (Aston Villa)
AV4.  Gareth Barry (Aston Villa)
AV5.  Darius Vassell (Aston Villa)
AV6.  Marcus Allbäck (Aston Villa)

BC1.  Kenny Cunningham (Birmingham City)
BC2.  Matthew Upson (Birmingham City)
BC3.  Robbie Savage (Birmingham City)
BC4.  David Dunn (Birmingham City)
BC5.  Christophe Dugarry (Birmingham City)
BC6.  Jeff Kenna (Birmingham City)

BR1.  Brad Friedel (Blackburn Rovers)
BR2.  Lorenzo Amoruso (Blackburn Rovers)
BR3.  David Thompson (Blackburn Rovers)
BR4.  Brett Emerton (Blackburn Rovers)
BR5.  Garry Flitcroft (Blackburn Rovers)
BR6.  Steven Reid (Blackburn Rovers)
BR7.  Andy Cole (Blackburn Rovers)

BW1.  Stelios Giannakopoulos (Bolton Wanderers)
BW2.  Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton Wanderers)
BW3.  Per Frandsen (Bolton Wanderers)
BW4.  Ian Nolan (Bolton Wanderers)
BW5.  Youri Djorkaeff (Bolton Wanderers)

CA1.  Dean Kiely (Charlton Athletic)
CA2.  Jonathan Fortune (Charlton Athletic)
CA3.  Matt Holland (Charlton Athletic)
CA4.  Claus Jensen (Charlton Athletic)
CA5.  Scott Parker (Charlton Athletic)
CA6.  Jason Euell (Charlton Athletic)
CA7.  Paolo Di Canio (Charlton Athletic)

C1.  Carlo Cudicini (Chelsea)
C2.  William Gallas (Chelsea)
C3.  Marcel Desailly (Chelsea)
C4.  Geremi (Chelsea)
C5.  Juan Sebastian Veron (Chelsea)
C6.  Damion Duff (Chelsea)
C7.  Frank Lampard (Chelsea)

E1.  Richard Wright (Everton)
E2.  Joseph Yobo (Everton)
E3.  Alessandro Pistone (Everton)
E4.  Thomas Gravesen (Everton)
E5.  Wayne Rooney (Everton)
E6.  Tomasz Radzinski (Everton)
E7.  Kevin Campbell (Everton)

F1.  Edwin van der Sar (Fulham)
F2.  Alain Goma (Fulham)
F3.  Luis Boa Morte (Fulham)
F4.  Sylvain Legwinski (Fulham)
F5.  Junichi Inamoto (Fulham)
F6.  Steed Malbranque (Fulham)

LU1.  Dominic Matteo (Leeds United)
LU2.  Seth Johnson (Leeds United)
LU3.  Jody Morris (Leeds United)
LU4.  Alan Smith (Leeds United)
LU5.  Mark Viduka (Leeds United)

LC1.  Riccardo Scimeca (Leciester City)
LC2.  Muzzy Izzet (Leciester City)
LC3.  Lilian Nalis (Leciester City)
LC4.  Les Ferdinand (Leciester City)
LC5.  Gary Scowcroft (Leciester City)

L1.  Jon Arne Riise (Liverpool)
L2.  Harry Kewell (Liverpool)
L3.  Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
L4.  Danny Murphy (Liverpool)
L5.  Michael Owen (Liverpool)
L6.  Sami Hyypia (Liverpool)
L7.  Milan Baros (Liverpool)

MC1.  David Seaman (Manchester City)
MC2.  Sylvain Distin (Manchester City)
MC3.  Michael Tarnat (Manchester City)
MC4.  Shaun Wright-Phillips (Manchester City)
MC5.  Trevor Sinclair (Manchester City)
MC6.  Nicolas Anelka (Manchester City)
MC7.  Robbie Fowler (Manchester City)

MU1.  Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United)
MU2.  Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
MU3.  Paul Scholes (Manchester United)
MU4.  Roy Keane (Manchester United)
MU5.  Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (Manchester United)
MU6.  Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
MU7.  Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United)

M1.  Mark Schwarzer (Middlesbrough)
M2.  Gareth Southgate (Middlesbrough)
M3.  Jonathan Greening (Middlesbrough)
M4.  Gaizka Mendieta (Middlesbrough)
M5.  Juninho (Middlesbrough)
M6.  Malcolm Christie (Middlesbrough)

NU1.  Jonathan Woodgate (Newcaslte United)
NU2.  Lee Bowyer (Newcaslte United)
NU3.  Kieron Dyer (Newcaslte United)
NU4.  Jermain Jenas (Newcaslte United)
NU5.  Nolberto Solano (Newcaslte United)
NU6.  Alan Shearer (Newcaslte United)
NU7.  Craig Bellamy (Newcaslte United)

P1.  Shaka Hislop (Portsmouth)
P2.  Boris Zivkovic (Portsmouth)
P3.  Steve Stone (Portsmouth)
P4.  Patrik Berger (Portsmouth)
P5.  Teddy Sheringham (Portsmouth)

S1.  Graeme Le Saux (Southampton)
S2.  Michael Svensson (Southampton)
S3.  Anders Svensson (Southampton)
S4.  Fabrice Fernandes (Southampton)
S5.  James Beattie (Southampton)   -   amended   -   thanks to James Grimes
S6.  Kevin Phillips (Southampton)

TH1.  Kasey Keller (Tottenham Hotspur)
TH2.  Stephen Carr (Tottenham Hotspur)
TH3.  Simon Davies (Tottenham Hotspur)
TH4.  Jamie Redknapp (Tottenham Hotspur)
TH5.  Robbie Keane (Tottenham Hotspur)
TH6.  Helder Postiga (Tottenham Hotspur)
TH7.  Bobby Zamora (Tottenham Hotspur)

W1.  Nathan Blake (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
W2.  Joleon Lescott (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
W3.  Denis Irwin (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
W4.  Paul Ince (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
W5.  Steffan Iversen (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

Premier Gold 2004 - Club Cards - Blue Foil
Premier Gold 2004 - Club Cards - Green Foil
20 cards

C1.  Arsenal
C2.  Aston Villa
C3.  Birmingham City
C4.  Blackburn Rovers
C5.  Bolton Wanderers
C6.  Charlton Athletic
C7.  Chelsea
C8.  Everton
C9.  Fulham
C10.  Leeds United
C11.  Leicester City
C12.  Liverpool
C13.  Manchester City
C14.  Manchester United
C15.  Middlesbrough
C16.  Newcastle United
C17.  Portsmouth
C18.  Southampton
C19.  Tottenham Hotspur
C20.  Wolverhampton Wanderers

Premier Gold 2004 - Foil Cards - Bronze
Premier Gold 2004 - Foil Cards - Blue
20 cards
All twenty cards are available in either Bronze or Blue foil. Ten cards are available in additional colours of either Red, Silver or Gold and these are indicated in the list.

D1.  F.A. Premier League Champions – Manchester United   -   Red
D2.  Manager of the Year – David Moyes (Everton)
D3.  Player of the Year – Thierry Henry (Arsenal)   -   Gold
D4.  Young Player of the Year – Jermain Jenas (Newcastle United)
D5.  Golden Boot – Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United)   -   Gold
D6.  Topscorer – Thierry Henry (Arsenal)
D7.  Topscorer – James Beattie (Southampton)   -   Gold
D8.  Topscorer – Mark Viduka (Leeds United)
D9.  Topscorer – Michael Owen (Liverpool)   -   Gold
D10.  PFA Team of the Year - Brad Friedel (Blackburn Rovers)
D11.  PFA Team of the Year - Stephen Carr (Tottenham Hotspur)   -   Silver
D12.  PFA Team of the Year - Sol Campbell (Arsenal)
D13.  PFA Team of the Year - Williams Gallas (Chelsea)   -   Silver
D14.  PFA Team of the Year - Ashley Cole (Arsenal)
D15.  PFA Team of the Year - Kieron Dyer (Newcastle United)   -   Silver
D16.  PFA Team of the Year - Patrick Vieira (Arsenal)
D17.  PFA Team of the Year - Paul Scholes (Manchester United)   -   Silver
D18.  PFA Team of the Year - Robert Pires (Arsenal)
D19.  PFA Team of the Year - Thierry Henry (Arsenal)   -   Silver
D20.  PFA Team of the Year - Alan Shearer (Newcastle United)

Premier Gold 2004 - Autograph Cards
6 cards

Andy Cole (Blackburn Rover)
Claus Jenson (Charlton Athletic)  -  Binder card
Richard Wright (Everton)
Milan Baros (Liverpool)
Juninho (Middlesbrough)
John O'Shea (Manchester United)

Premier Gold 2004 - Promo cards - Autographed - NEC Memorabilia Show - Limited Edition of 50
Premier Gold 2004 - Promo cards - Autographed - NEC Memorabilia Show - Limited Edition of 500
2 cards

Andy Townsend (Aston Villa)


  1. Premier Gold 2003
    S1 is James Beattie not Kevin

    S1 Wayne Bridge not Michael
    S5 James Beattie not Kevin

    From James Grimes


Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.