Thursday, 4 June 2015

One Touch Publishing Ltd. - Premier Striker (1995)

Premier Striker
One Touch Publishing Ltd.
108 cards
18 Stadium cards
5 promo cards

A set of 108 footballers, along with 18 stadium cards, but prior to the release of the set a promo pack of five cards was produced and given away with a football magazine. The promo cards had less detail on the back, as can be seen with the Ryan Giggs card above.

1.  David Platt (Arsenal)
2.  Dennis Bergkamp (Arsenal)
3.  Paul Merson (Arsenal)
4.  Ian Wright (Arsenal)
5.  Ray Parlour (Arsenal)
6.  Glenn Helder (Arsenal)
7.  Mark Draper (Aston Villa)
8.  Savo Milosovic (Aston Villa)
9.  Dwight Yorke (Aston Villa)
10.  Lee Clark (Newcastle United)
11.  Andy Townsend (Aston Villa)
12.  Chris Sutton (Blackburn Rovers)
13.  Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers)
14.  Tim Sherwood (Blackburn Rovers)
15.  David Batty (Blackburn Rovers)
16.  Stuart Ripley (Blackburn Rovers)
17.  Paul Warhurst (Blackburn Rovers)
18.  Owen Coyle (Bolton Wanderers)
19.  Fabian de Freitas (Bolton Wanderers)
20.  Alan Thompson (Bolton Wanderers)
21.  John Harkness (Liverpool)
22.  Mark Hughes (Chelsea)
23.  Ruud Gullit (Chelsea)
24.  Denis Wise (Chelsea)
25.  Brian Stein (Chelsea)
26.  John Spencer (Chelsea)
27.  Gavin Peacock (Chelsea)
28.  John Salako (Coventry City)
29.  Graham Stuart (Everton)
30.  Peter Ndlovu (Coventry City)
31.  Dion Dublin (Coventry City)
32.  Paul Telfer (Coventry City)
33.  Anders Limpar (Everton)
34.  Daniel Amokachi (Everton)
35.  Paul Rideout (Everton)
36.  Duncan Ferguson (Everton)
37.  Andy Hinchcliffe (Everton)
38.  Tony Yeboah (Leeds United)
39.  Gary Speed (Leeds United)
40.  Michael Thomas (Liverpool)
41.  Gary McAllister (Leeds United)
42.  Brian Deane (Leeds United)
43.  Rod Wallace (Leeds United)
44.  Stan Collymore (Liverpool)
45.  Ian Rush (Liverpool)
46.  Robbie Fowler (Liverpool)
47.  John Barnes (Liverpool)
48.  Jason McAteer (Liverpool)
49.  Jamie Redknapp (Liverpool)
50.  Steve McManaman (Liverpool)
51.  Niall Quinn (Manchester City)
52.  Georgi Kinkladze (Manchester City)
53.  Uwe Rosler (Manchester City)
54.  Gerry Creaney (Manchester City)
55.  Peter Beagrie (Manchester City)
56.  Gary Flitcroft (Manchester City)
57.  Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
58.  Eric Cantona (Manchester United)
59.  Andy Cole (Manchester United)
60.  Lee Sharpe (Manchester United)
61.  Paul Scholes (Manchester United)
62.  David Beckham (Manchester United)
63.  Roy Keane (Manchester United)
64.  Nicky Butt (Manchester United)
65.  Brian McClair (Manchester United)
66.  Nick Barmby (Middlesbrough)
67.  Jan Aage Fjortoft (Middlesbrough)
68.  Ian Woan (Nottingham Forest)
69.  Scott Gemmill (Nottingham Forest)
70.  Robbie Slater (West Ham United)
71.  David Ginola (Newcastle United)
72.  Les Ferdinand (Newcastle United)
73.  Robert Lee (Newcastle United)
74.  Peter Beardsley (Newcastle United)
75.  Keith Gillespie (Newcastle United)
76.  Paul Kitson (Newcastle United)
77.  Bryan Roy (Nottingham Forest)
78.  Steve Stone (Nottingham Forest)
79.  David Phillips (Nottingham Forest)
80.  Jason Lee (Nottingham Forest)
81.  Kevin Campbell (Nottingham Forest)
82.  Kevin Gallen (Queens Park Rangers)
83.  Daniel Dichio (Queens Park Rangers)
84.  Carlton Palmer (Leeds United)
85.  Gary Penrice (Queens Park Rangers)
86.  Trevor Sinclair (Queens Park Rangers)
87.  David Hirst (Sheffield Wednesday)
88.  Marc Degryse (Sheffield Wednesday)
89.  Mark Bright (Sheffield Wednesday)
90.  Mark Pembridge (Sheffield Wednesday)
91.  Tony Sheridan (Sheffield Wednesday)
92.  Matthew Le Tissier (Southampton)
93.  Jim Magilton (Southampton)
94.  Neil Shipperley (Southampton)
95.  Tommy Widdrington (Southampton)
96.  Teddy Sheringham (Tottenham Hotspur)
97.  Darren Anderton (Tottenham Hotspur)
98.  Ronnie Rosenthal (Tottenham Hotspur)
99.  Chris Armstrong (Tottenham Hotspur)
100.  Tony Cottee (West Ham United)
101.  Iain Dowie (West Ham United)
102.  Mark Rieper (West Ham United)
103.  Don Hutchison (West Ham United)
104.  Dean Holdsworth (Wimbledon)
105.  Franz Carr (Aston Villa)
106.  John Jensen (Arsenal)
107.  Vinnie Jones (Wimbledon)
108.  Efan Ekoku (Wimbledon)

Premier Striker - unnumbered Stadium cards

NNO.  Arsenal
NNO.  Aston Villa
NNO.  Blackburn Rovers
NNO.  Bolton Wanderers
NNO.  Chelsea
NNO.  Coventry City
NNO.  Everton
NNO.  Leeds United
NNO.  Liverpool
NNO.  Manchester City
NNO.  Manchester United
NNO.  Newcastle United
NNO.  Nottingham Forest
NNO.  Queens Park Rangers
NNO.  Sheffield Wednesday
NNO.  Southampton
NNO.  Tottenham Hotspur
NNO.  West Ham United

Premier Striker - Promo cards

Ian Wright (Arsenal)
Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers)
Tony Yeboah (Leeds United)
Robbie Fowler (Liverpool)
Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)

Premier Striker - errors/varieties

105.  Franz Carr (Aston Villa)  -  photo of Dwight Yorke


  1. Relieved to have found this post! I am an avid trading card collector and had these cards laying around. I remember getting them when I was VERY young but never remembered the origin! I have 9 of them and must admit I thought the quality of the card was low quality. Very detailed however in terms of facts/stats. Thank you for jogging my memory!

    1. Hi Hannah,

      I'm pleased my blog was able to be of assistance.



Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.