Tuesday, 3 March 2015

I.P.C. Magazines / Roy of the Rovers - Souvenir of the Season 1979-80


Souvenir of the Season 1979-80
I.P.C. Magazines / Roy of the Rovers
24 pages

The booklet pages were included in six issues of Roy of the Rovers magazine, from 16 August, 1980 to 20 September, 1980.

1.  Trevor Brooking, Frank Lampard (West Ham United)

2.  Steve Davey (Portsmouth)
3.  Willie Young (Arsenal v Valencia)
4.  Kevin Dillon (Birmingham City v Notts County)
5.  Willie Carr, Peter Daniel (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
6.  Steve Whitworth (Sunderland)
7.  Gordon Strachan (Aberdeen)
8.  Clive Allen (Queens Park Rangers)
9.  Jim Jeffries (Heart of Midlothian)
10.  Terry McDermott, Phil Thompson, Emlyn Hughes (England)
11.  Grimsby Town F.C.
12.  Sheffield Wednesday F.C.
13.  Sheffield Wednesday F.C.
14.  Steve Archibald (Aberdeen) v Billy Thomson (St. Mirren)
15.  Don Penn (Walsall)
16.  Alan Young (Leicester City)
17.  Andy Crawford (Blackburn Rovers v Bury)
18.  John Robertson (Nottingham Forest v HSV Hamburg)
19.  Newport County v Rochdale
20.  George McCluskey (Celtic v Rangers)
21.  Jim McLean (Dundee United)
22.  Peter Hart (Huddersfield Town)
23.  Falkirk
24.  Phil Thompson (Liverpool)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.