Sunday, 24 July 2016

I.P.C. Magazines / Shoot - Memorable Football Firsts (1976)

Memorable Football Firsts
I.P.C. Magazines / Shoot
136 pages

Front cover.  Southampton F.A. Cup, Uwe Seeler and Bobby Moore - England v West Germany (1966 World Cup Final)
Back cover.  Terry Yorath & Kevin Keegan (Wales v England), Celtic v Inter Milan (1966 European Cup Final)

1.  Preston North End 1889, Alf Common, Frank Swift, Stuart Pearson
2.  Ian Moores (Tottenham Hotspur)
3.  John Richards (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
4.  Bobby Crompton (Blackburn Rovers), Oldham Atheltic 1958/9
5.  David Jack (Arsenal)
6.  Alan Rough (Partick Thistle)
7.  Bobby Kerr (Sunderland)
8.  Scottish football, Dumbarton v Queens Park 1883
9.  Mason, Craig, Wallace (Rangers), Chalmers (Celtic)
10.  Eddie Colquhoun (Sheffield United)
11.  Peter Houseman (Oxford United)
12.  Huddersfield Town 1924/25, Portsmouth 1948/49
13.  Harry Hampton (Aston Villa), Charlie Buchan (Sunderland)
14.  Andy Gray (Aston Villa)
15.  Gordon Smith (Kilmarnock)
16.  Sam Hardy & Alec Raybould (Liverpool)
17.  Tottenham Hotspur 1949/50
18.  Mickey Walsh (Blackpool)
19.  Colin Suggett (Norwich City)
20.  Harry Hardy, Arthur Layton (Stockport), Crystal Palace 1921
21.  Jimmy Seed, Sam Bartram (Charlton Athletic), Billy McCandless, Willie Haines (Portsmouth)
22.  Peter Downsborough (Bradford City)
23.  John O'Hare (Nottinham Forest)
24.  Jack Wilkinson (Port Vale), Tommy Branston (Northampton Town)
25.  Lawrie McMenemy (Southampton), John Fleming, Kryzwicki, Dave Smith (Lincoln City)
26.  David Armstrong (Middlesbrough)
27.  Willie Pettigrew (Motherwell)
28.  Jim Welford (Aston Villa), Rangers 1898/99
29.  Billy McNeill (Celtic)
30.  Peter Mellor (Fulham)
31.  Gerry Francis (Queens Park Rangers)
32.  F.A. Cup - Royal Engineers 1872
33.  Darwen 1879, Kennington Oval 1880s
34.  Alan Durban (Shrewsbury Town)
35.  Phil Walker (Millwall)
36.  Scottish Cup - Queens Park 1873/74
37.  Scottish Cup - Celtic v Rangers
38.  Alan Kennedy (Newcastle United)
39.  John Greig (Rangers)
40.  Tommy Gemmell (Celtic v Inter Milan - 1967 European Cup Final)
41.  Ron Flowers (Wolverhamton Wanderers), Alan Gilzean (Tottenham Hotspur)
42.  Glenn Keeley (Blackburn Rovers)
43.  Kevin Keegan (England v Wales)
44.  USA v England 1950, Celtic v Racing Club
45.  Floodlights at Bramall Lane 1878
46.  Ronnie Moore (Tranmere Rovers)
47.  Derek Robertson (St. Johnstone)
48.  Howard Vaughton (Aston Villa), England v Austria 1908, Dennis Wilshaw (Wolverhamton Wanderers)
49.  Gordon Banks (England), Vivian Woodward (England), England v Brazil (1958 World Cup)
50.  Gordon Hill (Manchester United)
51.  John Hurst (Oldham Athletic)
52.  Scotland - Andy Beattie (1st Manager), James Cowan (Aston Villa), John O'Hare
53.  Andy Wilson (Scotland), Hughie Gallacher (Chelsea)
54.  John Ward (Lincoln City)
55.  Howard Kendall (Birmingham City)
56.  Wales - Fred Keenor, Pat Glover
57.  Wales - Trevor Ford, Billy Davies
58.  John Delve (Plymouth Argyle)
59.  Bobby Clark (Aberdeen)
60.  Billy Gillespie v Joe Smith (Bolton)
61.  Don Givens, Con Martin (Aston Villa)
62.  John Osborne (West Bromwich Albion)
63.  Frank Prince (Bristol Rovers)
64.  Grounds - Crystal Palace (1901 F.A. Cup Final), Action at Highbury (1930s)
65.  Hampden Park, Glasgow
66.  David Sadler (Preston North End)
67.  John Tudor (Stoke City)
68.  Bill Nicholson (Tottenham Hotspur), Herbert Chapman (Arsenal)
69.  Don Revie (Leeds United), Billy McCandless (Cardiff City), Jock Stein (Celtic)
70.  John Blackley (Hibernian)
71.  Iain MacDonald (Carlisle United)
72.  Max Briggs (Norwich City) v John Connolly (Everton)
73.  Bob McKinlay (Nottingham Forest), Tottenham Hotspur 1960/61
74.  Andy King (Everton)
75.  David Young (Southend United)
76.  Bert Coates (Southampton)
76 contd.  Albert Geldard (Bradford City)
77.  Arthur Grimsdell (Tottenham Hotspur) & Gregory (Wolverhamton Wanderers), Bertie Bliss (Tottenham Hotspur)
78.  Laurie Cunningham (Orient)
79.  Mike Doyle (Manchester City)
80.  3rd Division - Cardiff City v Bristol City, Bob Suter (Halifax Town), David Herd (Stockport County)
81.  Syd Bycroft, Paul Todd, Clarrie Jordan (Doncaster Rovers)
82.  Johnny Graham (Ayr United)
83.  Billy Bremner (Hull City)
84.  Millwall 1959, Mike Cullerton (Port Vale)
85.  Exeter City 1950s
86.  Norman Piper (Portsmouth)
87.  Ian Scanlon (Notts County)
88.  England v Scotland at Kennington Oval, Billy Wright (England)
89.  Jimmy Cowan (Morton), George Young (Rangers)
90.  Archie Gemmell (Derby County) & Trevor Brooking (West Ham United)
91.  Keith Peacock (Charlton Athletic)
92.  Northern Ireland - Danny Blanchflower, Elisha Scott (Liverpool)
93.  Welsh Caps - Ivor Jones (Swansea Town), John & Mel Charles, Ivor & Len Allchurch
94.  Alan Curtis (Wales)
95.  Bobby Stokes (Southampton)
96.  Eire Caps - Charlie Hurley, Johnny Carey
97.  Tom Finney, Stanley Matthews
98.  Kevin Beattie (Ipswich Town)
99.  Ron Harris (Chelsea)
100.  Billy Meredith (Wales), Peter McParland (Aston Villa)
101.  Neil Franklin (Stoke City)
102.  Doug Houston (Dundee United)
103.  Ray Cashley (Bristol City)
104.  Tommy Lawton (Chelsea), Denis Law (Manchester United)
105.  Peter Shilton (Stoke City), Ted MacDougall (SptonSouthampton)
106.  Peter Noble (Burnley)
107.  Fred Binney (Brighton & Hove Albion)
108.  West Bromwich Albion 1888
109.  D.B. Woolfall (F.I.F.A.), Real Madrid
110.  John McDowell (West Ham United)
111.  Thomson Allan (Dundee)
112.  Roy Clarke (Manchester City), Chris Brodie (Margate v Tottenham Hotspur)
113.  Tommy Pearson (Newcastle United), Rangers 1929/30
114.  Terry Paine (Hereford United)
115.  David Harvey (Leeds United)
116.  Hugh Ferguson (Motherwell, Cardiff City)
117.  Jimmy McGrory (Celtic), Joe Baker (Hibernian)
118.  David Kemp (Crystal Palace)
119.  John Faulkner (Luton Town)
120.  Steve Bloomer (Derby County), Jack Southworth (Everton)
121.  Ted Drake (Arsenal)
122.  Barry Powell (Coventry City)
123.  Kenny Dalglish (Celtic)
124.  Sam Wynne (Oldham Athletic), Arthur Chandler (Leicester City)
125.  Brian Clough (England), Tom Keeteley (Notts County)
126.  Peter Thompson (Bolton Wanderers)
127.  Keith Weller (Leicester City)
128.  Harry Morris (Swindon Town), Tranmere Rovers 1934, 'Bunny' Bell (Tranmere Rovers)
129.  Joe Payner (Luton Town)
130.  Dennis Bond (Watford)
131.  Adrian Alston (Cardiff City)
132.  Ron Wigg (Rotherham United), Terry Bly (Peterborough United)
133.  Arthur Rowley (Shrewsbury Town), Johnny Byrne (Crystal Palace)
134.  Liam Brady (Arsenal)
135.  Drew Busby (Heart of Midlothian)
136.  1887 F.A. Cup Final, Keith Peacock (Charlton Athletic), Billy Smith (Huddersfield Town)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.