Friday, 11 September 2020

Vallardi (Italy) - Il Grande Calcio Special - Campionissimi del Calcio Europeo (1988)

Il Grande Calcio Special - Campionissimi del Calcio Europeo
128 stickers

I had a partial checklist for this collection for some time, just player names, as I hadn't been able to find images of the album pages. David Galloway provided most of the missing names but he had also noted the players kits. The collection seems to feature various football champions across Europe but without seeing the album it's not possible to confirm this. I also have to thank Massimo for tracking down the one remaining name missing from the checklist - Brian McClair. Hopefully I will be able to update this checklist with additional information in the near future.

1.  Morten Olsen (Denmark)
2.  Jesper Olson (Denmark)
3.  John Sivebæk (Denmark)
4.  Frank Arnesen (Denmark)
5.  Soren Lerby (Denmark)
6.  Henrik Andersen (Denmark)
7.  Jan Moelby (Denmark)
8.  Troeis Rasmussen (Denmark)  -  Troels Rasmussen
9.  Yannick Stopyra (France)
10.  Safet Susic (Paris Saint-Germain)
11.  Jean Pierre Papin (France)
12.  Yvon Le Roux (France)
13.  Jean Tigana (France)
14.  Dominique Rocheteau (France)
15.  Pierre Vermeulen
16.  Bernard Genghini (France)
17.  Enzo Francescoli (Uruguay kit?)
18.  Jean Marc Ferreri (France)
19.  Alain Giresee (France)
20.  Vahid Halilhodzic (Yugoslav then playing for Nantes - all white with green trim - same sponsor as Burruchaga kit)
21.  Patrick Battiston (France)
22.  Glenn Hoddle (England)
23.  Maxime Bossis (France)
24.  Jorge Burruchaga (Argentinian playing for Nantes - probably Nantes kit)
25.  William Ayache
26.  Manuel Amoros (France)
27.  Jose' Toure'
28.  Mark Hateley (England v Russia)
29.  Heinz Herrmann  (Switzerland)
30.  Ditmar Jakobs (West Germany)
31.  Rabeh Madjer (West Germany)
32.  Wolfgang Rolff (West Germany)
33.  Matthias Herget (West Germany)
34.  Andreas Brehme (West Germany)
35.  Hans Ptügler (West Germany)
36.  Eike Immel (West Germany)
37.  Klaus Augenthaler (West Germany)
38.  Michael Rummanigge (West Germany) - FC Bayern München kit
39.  Harald Schuhmacher (West Germany)
40.  Klaus Allofs (West Germany)
41.  Lothar Matthaeus (West Germany) - FC Bayern München kit
42.  Pierre Littbarski (West Germany) - 1.FC Köln kit
43.  Olaf Thon (West Germany)
44.  Peter Reid (Everton kit v Southampton)
45.  Bryan Robson
46.  Terry Butcher (England)
47.  Chris Waddle (England)
48.  Kenny Sansom (England)
49.  Graeme Sharp (Glasgow Rangers)
50.  Steve Nicol (Liverpool)
51.  Ronnie Whelan
52.  Kenny Dalglish
53.  Bruce Grobbelaar (Liverpool)
54.  Norman Whiteside
55.  Peter Shilton
56.  Mark Lawrenson (Liverpool)
57.  Ray Clemence
58.  Frank Stapleton
59.  Clive Allen (Tottenham Hotspur)
60.  Viv Anderson (England)
61.  Kerry Dixon (England)
62.  Paul Walsh (Liverpool)
63.  Gordon Strachan (Manchester United)   -   updated 20-09-2020  -  thanks to Richard White
64.  Alan Hansen (Liverpool)
65.  Brian McClair (Scotland)   -   updated 20-09-2020  -  thanks to Richard White
66.  Charlie Nicholas (Scotland)
67.  Alex McLeish (Celtic)   -   updated 20-09-2020  -  thanks to Richard White
68.  Frank McAvennie
69.  Jim Leighton (Scotland)
70.  Murdo McLeod
71.  Ruud Gullit (AC Milan)
72.  Diego Armando Maradona (Napoli)
73.  Antonio Cabrini (Juventus)
74.  Alessandro Altobelli (Inter)
75.  Walter Zenga
76.  Gianluca Vialli (Sampdoria)
77.  Roberto Mancini (Sampdoria)
78.  Franco Baresi (AC Milan)
79.  Salvatore Bagni (Napoli)
80.  Antonio Filho de Oliveira Careca (Napoli)
81.  Preben Elkjaer (Verona) - garish bright yellow kit (maybe their away kit?)
82.  Michael Laudrup
83.  Marco van Basten (AC Milan)
84.  Rudi Voeller
85.  Zbigniew Boniek (AS Roma)
86.  Ian Rush (Juventus)
87.  Hans Peter Briegel (Sampdoria)
88.  Fernando De Napoli
89.  Giuseppe Giannini (AS Roma)
90.  Pietro Paolo Virdis
91.  Roberto Donadoni (AC Milan)
92.  Giuseppe Bergomi
93.  Vincenzo Scifo
94.  Walter Casagrande
95.  Ramon Diaz (Fiorentina)
96.  Anton Polster
97.  Glenn Hysen
98.  Gerald Vanenburg (PSV Eindhoven)
99.  Johnny Bosman (Belgium)
100.  Frankie Vercauteren (Belgium)
101.  Jan Ceulemans (Belgium)
102.  Rene Vandereycken (Belgium)
103.  Hugo Sanchez (Real Madrid)
104.  Jose Antonio Camacho (Real Madrid)
105.  Emilio Butragueno (Real Madrid)
106.  Ramon Caldere' (FC Barcelona)
107.  Miguel Gonzales Michel (Spain)
108.  Julio Alberto
109.  Munoz Victor (FC Barcelona)
110.  Gary Lineker
111.  Fernandez Roberto
112.  Paolo Jorge Dos Santos "Futre" (Club Atlético de Madrid)
113.  Bernd Schuster (FC Barcelona)
114.  Martin Vasquez (Real Madrid)
115.  Jorge Valdano (Real Madrid)
116.  Riccardo Gallego
117.  Jaime Magalhaes (FC Porto)
118.  Jaime Pacheco (FC Porto)
119.  Dias Dos Santos Celso (FC Porto)
120.  Antonio Souza (FC Porto)
121.  Josef Mlynarczyck (FC Porto)
122.  Augusto Soares Inacio
123.  Joao Pinto (FC Porto)
124.  Dariusz Dziekanowski (Poland)
125.  Andrzey Buncol (Poland)
126.  Lajos Detari (Hungary)
127.  Igor Belanov (U.R.S.S.) - FC Bayern München kit
128.  Rinat Dassaev (U.R.S.S.)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.