Monday 24 April 2017

A&BC - (AAB-370/ABF-48-1) Footballers - 1st/2nd/3rd Series - 1970-71 Orange backs (05) - Error card - 085

(AAB-370-1a/b/c / ABF-48-1-1) Footballers - 1st/2nd/3rd Series - 1970-71 Orange backs
A&BC Chewing Gum
255 cards

The 2nd Series checklist is an uncorrected error card. Card no. 144 is listed incorrectly as Terry Alcock, the card actually features Burnley's John Angus. The numbers from 144 to 160 have the wrong players name - 145 is listed as Emlyn Hughes but should be Terry Alcock, 146 is listed as Frank Clarke but should be Emlyn Hughes and this sequence continues down to card no. 160 listed as Neil Young but should be Tommy Wright (Neil Young doesn't appear in the 2nd Series, but is included in the 3rd Series). 
Roger Hoy appears on the checklist at card no. 148 but was not issued as card no. 149 (he moved to Luton Town in June 1970), having been replaced by John McCormack.
Card 169 is a typographical error, David Tayne should read David Payne.

Checklist (incorrect)

144.  Terry Alcock (Blackpool)
145.  Emlyn Hughes (Liverpool)
146.  Frank Clarke (Ipswich Town)
147.  Peter Mellor (Burnley)
148.  Roger Hoy (Crystal Palace)
149.  Alan Whittle (Everton)
150.  Alan Foggon (Newcastle United)
151.  Ian Gibson (Coventry City)
152.  Peter Thompson (Liverpool)
153.  Wyn Davies (Newcastle United)
154.  John Kaye (West Bromwich Albion)
155.  Peter Dobing (Stoke City)
156.  John O'Hare (Derby County)
157.  Mick Mills (Ipswich Town)
158.  Alex Stepney (Manchester United)
159.  Tommy Wright (Everton)
160.  Neil Young (Manchester City)

Actual cards

144. John Angus (Burnley)
145. Terry Alcock (Blackpool)
146. Emlyn Hughes (Liverpool)
147. Frank Clarke (Ipswich Town)
148. Peter Mellor (Burnley)
149. John McCormack (Crystal Palace)
150. Alan Whittle (Everton)
151. Alan Foggon (Newcastle United)
152. Ian Gibson (Coventry City)
153. Peter Thompson (Liverpool)
154. Wyn Davies (Newcastle United)
155. John Kaye (West Bromwich Albion)
156. Peter Dobing (Stoke City)
157. John O'Hare (Derby County)
158. Mick Mills (Ipswich Town)
159. Alex Stepney (Manchester United)
160. Tommy Wright (Everton)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.