Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Panini - Champions of Europe (1955-2005) (02) - Club Badge/Country Flag

Champions of Europe
384 stickers

When I published the checklist earlier today I didn't think I'd be adding something else within a few hours. A comment was left stating that some player stickers can be found with club badges or country flags. I did a bit a research and it seems that for the United Kingdom and Dutch versions the player stickers of the English, Scottish and Dutch clubs have the club badge to the bottom left corner of the sticker, whereas elsewhere the country flag is used. I've shown examples of all the clubs.

27.  Maarten Stekelenburg (Ajax)
28.  Hatem Trabelsi (Ajax)
29.  Zdenek Grygera (Ajax)
30.  John Heitinga (Ajax)
31.  Hjulien Escude (Ajax)
32.  Juanfran (Ajax)
33.  Tomas Galasek (Ajax)
34.  Hedwiges Maduro (Ajax)
35.  Steven Pienaar (Ajax)
36.  Wesley Snijder (Ajax)
37.  Nigel de Jong (Ajax)
38.  Olaf Lindenbergh (Ajax)
39.  Mauro Rosales (Ajax)
40.  Angelos Charisteas (Ajax)
41.  Ryan Babel (Ajax)
42.  Markus Rosenberg (Ajax)

44.  Jens Lehmann (Arsenal)
45.  Ashley Cole (Arsenal)
46.  Lauren (Arsenal)
47.  Philippe Senderos (Arsenal)
48.  Kolo Toure (Arsenal)
49.  Sol Campbell (Arsenal)
50.  Francesc Fabregas (Arsenal)
51.  Mathieu Flamini (Arsenal)
52.  Aleksandor Hleb (Arsenal)
53.  Fredrik Ljungberg (Arsenal)
54.  Robert Pires (Arsenal)
55.  Gilberto (Arsenal)
56.  Dennis Bergkamp (Arsenal)
57.  Thierry Henry (Arsenal)
58.  Jose Reyes (Arsenal)
59.  Robin van Persie (Arsenal)

112.  Artur Boruc (Glasgow Celtic)
113.  Bobo Balde (Glasgow Celtic)
114.  Mohammed Camara (Glasgow Celtic)
115.  Stephen McManus (Glasgow Celtic)
116.  Adam Virgo (Glasgow Celtic)
117.  Du Wei (Glasgow Celtic)
118.  Neil Lennon (Glasgow Celtic)
119.  Shunsuke Nakamura (Glasgow Celtic)
120.  Didier Agathe (Glasgow Celtic)
121.  Paul Telfer (Glasgow Celtic)
122.  Alan Thompson (Glasgow Celtic)
123.  Shaun Maloney (Glasgow Celtic)
124.  Chris Sutton (Glasgow Celtic)
125.  Craig Beattie (Glasgow Celtic)
126.  John Hartson (Glasgow Celtic)
127.  Maciej Zurawski (Glasgow Celtic)

129.  Petr Cech (Chelsea)
130.  Asier Del Horno (Chelsea)
131.  William Gallas (Chelsea)
132.  Paulo Ferreira (Chelsea)
133.  Ricardo Carvalho (Chelsea)
134.  John Terry (Chelsea)
135.  Joe Cole (Chelsea)
136.  Damien Duff (Chelsea)
137.  Geremi (Chelsea)
138.  Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
139.  Claude Makelele (Chelsea)
140.  Shaun Wright-Phillips (Chelsea)
141.  Hernan Crespo (Chelsea)
142.  Didier Drogba (Chelsea)
143.  Eidur Gudjohnsen (Chelsea)
144.  Arjen Robben (Chelsea)

180.  Jose Reina (Liverpool)
181.  Jammie Carragher (Liverpool)
182.  Steve Finnan (Liverpool)
183.  Sami Hyppia (Liverpool)
184.  Josemi (Liverpool)
185.  Xabo Alonso (Liverpool)
186.  Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
187.  Luis Garcia (Liverpool)
188.  John Arne Riise (Liverpool)
189.  Momo Sissoko (Liverpool)
190.  Stephen Warnock (Liverpool)
191.  Dietmar Hamann (Liverpool)
192.  Djibril Cisse (Liverpool)
193.  Peter Crouch (Liverpool)
194.  Fernando Morientes (Liverpool)
195.  Florent Sianma-Pongolle (Liverpool)

214.  Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United)
215.  Gary Neville (Manchester United)
216.  Wes Brown (Manchester United)
217.  Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United)
218.  Mikael Silvestre (Manchester United)
219.  John O'Shea (Manchester United)
220.  Gabriel Heinze (Manchester United)
221.  Roy Keane (Manchester United)
222.  Paul Scholes (Manchester United)
223.  Park Ji-Sung (Manchester United)
224.  Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
225.  Alan Smith (Manchester United)
226.  Louis Saha (Manchester United)
227.  Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United)
228.  Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
229.  Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)

299.  Gomes (PSV Eindhoven)
300.  Andre Ooijer (PSV Eindhoven)
301.  Michael Reiziger (PSV Eindhoven)
302.  Alex (PSV Eindhoven)
303.  Timmy Simons (PSV Eindhoven)
304.  Mika Vayrynen (PSV Eindhoven)
305.  Phillip Cocu (PSV Eindhoven)
306.  Osmar Daniel Ferreyra (PSV Eindhoven)
307.  Theo Lucius (PSV Eindhoven)
308.  Ibrahim Afellay (PSV Eindhoven)
309.  John de Jong (PSV Eindhoven)
310.  Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink (PSV Eindhoven)
311.  Damarcus Beasley (PSV Eindhoven)
312.  Jefferson Farfan (PSV Eindhoven)
313.  Robert (PSV Eindhoven)
314.  Arouna Kone (PSV Eindhoven)

316.  Ronald Waterreus (Glasgow Rangers)
317.  Marvin Andrews (Glasgow Rangers)
318.  Sotirios Kyrgiakos (Glasgow Rangers)
319.  Jose Pierre-Fanfan (Glasgow Rangers)
320.  Julien Rodriguez (Glasgow Rangers)
321.  Alan Hutton (Glasgow Rangers)
322.  Alex Rae (Glasgow Rangers)
323.  Thomas Buffel (Glasgow Rangers)
324.  Chris Burke (Glasgow Rangers)
325.  Barry Ferguson (Glasgow Rangers)
326.  Ian Murray (Glasgow Rangers)
327.  Fernando Ricksen (Glasgow Rangers)
328.  Brahim Hemdani (Glasgow Rangers)
329.  Nacho Novo (Glasgow Rangers)
330.  Dado Prso (Glasgow Rangers)
331.  Francis Jeffers (Glasgow Rangers)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.