Sunday, 15 December 2013

The Footballer - Hall of Fame Collection ~ 1st Series

Hall of Fame Collection - 1st Series
The Footballer
24 cards

Despite indicating there might be further series, this collection of 24 cigarette card sized cards was the only one issued by The Footballer magazine. Album and cards are not to scale.

1.  Billy Wright (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

2.  Jimmy Greaves (Tottenham Hotspur)
3.  Denis Law (Manchester United)
4.  Bert Trautmann (Manchester City)
5.  Billy Bingham (Sunderland)
6.  Tom Finney (Preston North End)
7.  Bobby Moore (West Ham United)
8.  Jack Charlton (Leeds United)
9.  Nat Lofthouse (Bolton Wanderers)
10.  John Charles (Leeds United)
11.  Gordon Banks (Leicester City)
12.  Stanley Matthews (Blackpool)
13.  Jimmy Armfield (Blackpool)
14.  Danny Blanchflower (Tottenham Hotspur)
15.  Ian St John (Liverpool)
16.  Johnny Haynes (Fulham)
17.  Stan Mortensen (Blackpool)
18.  Billy Liddell (Liverpool)
19.  Jackie Milburn (Newcastle United)
20.  George Cohen (Fulham)
21.  Duncan Edwards (Manchester United)
22.  Jim Baxter (Glasgow Rangers)
23.  Bobby Charlton (Manchester United)
24.  George Best (Manchester United)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.