Saturday, 5 August 2017

Sunday Empire News - Our Pin-Up (drawn by Mickey Durling) (04)

Our Pin-Up (drawn by Mickey Durling)
Sunday Empire News
Unknown number

Richard Small has provided an additional list of the cuttings. The most recent list of the others can be found here - Sunday Empire News - Our Pin-Up (drawn by Mickey Durling) (03).
  1. Ronnie Rooke (Arsenal)
  2. Danny Blanchflower (Aston Villa and Ireland)
  3. Eddie McMorran (Barnsley and Ireland)
  4. Len Boyd (Birmingham City)
  5. Peter Murphy (Birmingham City)
  6. Ken Green (Birmingham City)
  7. Archie Garrett (Birmingham City)
  8. Bobby Brennan (Birmingham City and Ireland)
  9. Eddie Crossan (Blackburn and Ireland)
  10. Harry Johnston (Blackpool)
  11. Stan Mortensen (Blackpool)
  12. Alan Brown (Blackpool)
  13. Ernie Taylor (Blackpool)
  14. Billy Dare (Brentford)
  15. Arnold Rodgers (Bristol City)
  16. Harry Bamford (Bristol Rovers)
  17. George Petherbridge (Bristol Rovers)
  18. Jack Pitt (Bristol Rovers)
  19. Jim McIlroy (Burnley and Ireland)
  20. Johnny Evans (Charlton Athletic)
  21. John McNichol (Chelsea)
  22. Bobby Smith (Chelsea)
  23. Peter Sillett (Chelsea)
  24. Bill Dickson (Chelsea and Ireland)
  25. Norman Lockhart (Coventry City and Ireland)
  26. Johnny Campbell (Fulham and Ireland)
  27. Charlie Ashcroft (Liverpool)
  28. Bernard Streten (Luton Town)
  29. Jimmy Meadows (Manchester City)
  30. Frank McCourt (Manchester City and Ireland)
  31. Stan Pearson (Manchester United)
  32. Roger Byrne (Manchester United)
  33. Dennis Viollet (Manchester United)
  34. John Berry (Manchester United)
  35. 'Lindy' Delapenna (Middlesbrough)
  36. Neil Mochan (Middlesbrough)
  37. Dicky Robinson (Middlesbrough)
  38. Wally Ardron (Nottingham Forest)
  39. Basil Hayward (Port Vale)
  40. Phil Gunter (Portsmouth)
  41. Peter Harris (Portsmouth)
  42. Reg Flewin (Portsmouth)
  43. Ken Bainbridge (Reading)
  44. Jimmy Hagan (Sheffield United)
  45. Derek Hawksworth (Sheffield United)
  46. Len Browning (Sheffield United)
  47. Alf Ringstead (Sheffield United)
  48. Albert Quixall (Sheffield Wednesday)
  49. Eddie Gannon (Sheffield Wednesday)
  50. Redfern Froggatt (Sheffield Wednesday)
  51. Don Gibson (Sheffield Wednesday)
  52. Charlie Wayman (Southampton)
  53. Albert Wakefield (Southend United)
  54. Alex Anderson (Southend United)
  55. Stan Montgomery (Southend United)
  56. George Mountford (Stoke City)
  57. Frank Mountford (Stoke City)
  58. Frank Bowyer (Stoke City)
  59. Neil Franklin (Stoke City)
  60. Ivor Allchurch (Swansea Town)
  61. Tommy Harmer (Tottenham Hotspur)
  62. Johnny Jordan (Tottenham Hotspur)
  63. Bill Nicholson (Tottenham Hotspur)
  64. Les Medley (Tottenham Hotspur)
  65. Ron Reynolds (Tottenham Hotspur)
  66. Jim Dugdale (West Bromwich Albion)
  67. Joe Kennedy (West Bromwich Albion)
  68. Jim Dudley (West Bromwich Albion)
  69. Ronnie Allen (West Bromwich Albion)
  70. Johnny Nicholls (West Bromwich Albion)
  71. Jack Haines (West Bromwich Albion)
  72. Eric Parsons (West Ham United)

No comments:

Post a comment

Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.