Sunday, 23 March 2014

Ideas - IDE-060 Football Teams - Scottish Football Teams


IDE-060 Football Teams
Unknown number

I've no idea which issues these postcards came with, it's possible that the Irish and Scottish ones were issued at the same time as the English ones.
UPDATE (21-03-2019 13:33):  I have added a scan of the Port Glasgow Athletic F.C. postcard and added the player list to the checklist.

IDE-060 English F.A. Cup Finalists - 1907-08

Wolverhmpton Wanderers F.C. 1907-08
Newcastle United F.C. 1907-08

IDE-060 Football Teams - 1908-09

Brentford F.C. 1908-9
Crystal Palace F.C. 1908-9
Exeter City F.C. 1908-9
Leyton F.C. 1908-9
New Brompton F.C. 1908-9
Plymouth Argyle F.C. 1908-9
Queens Park Rangers F.C. 1908-9
Reading F.C. 1908-9
Southampton F.C. 1908-9
Southend United F.C. 1908-9
Swindon Town F.C. 1908-9
Watford F.C. 1908-9
Woolwich Arsenal F.C. 1908-9

IDE-060 Irish Football Teams

Bohemians F.C.
Glentoran F.C.
Cliftonville F.C.
Derry Celtic F.C.
Belfast Celtic F.C.
Linfield F.C.
Distillery F.C.

Shelbourne F.C.

IDE-060 Scottish Football Teams

Celtic F.C.

D. Hamilton, D. Munro, J. McMenemy, J. Mitchell, W. Kivlichan, P. Johnstone, Jas. Young, J. Hay, P. Somers, J. Quinn, A. McNair, D. Adams, Jas. McIntosh, R. Davies (Trainer), W. Glover, John Young, D. Mclean, L. McLean, Jas. Dodds, W. Loney, Jas. Weir
Dundee F.C.
Rangers F.C.
W. Yuille, J. McLean, J. Stark, R.G. Campbell, J. Galt, J. Gordon, J. May, W. Hunter, H. Rennie, G. Waddell, W. Reid, T. Gilchrist, G. Law, A. Thomson, W. McPherson, H. Lock, J. Wilson (Trainer), A. Bennett, T. Miller, W. Hogg, J. MacKenzie, A. Craig, J. Jackson, A. Smith
Partick Thistle F.C.
Aberdeen F.C.
Clyde F.C.
Falkirk F.C.
Hamilton Academicals F.C.
Heart of Midlothian F.C.
Hibernian F.C.
Motherwell F.C.
Port Glasgow Athletic F.C.
W. McClelland (Trainer), J. Lynch, J. Jackson, T. Macarthur (President), A. Gordon (Linesman), J. Miller, J. Munro, J.A. MacDonald, J. Mackenzie (Asst. Trainer); G. Hamilton, P. Hagan. J. Montgomery, T. Findlay, R. Martin, R. Findlay.
St Mirren F.C.
Third Lanark F.C.
F.M. Tarbat (Secretary), T. Sloan, R. Ferguson, J. Brownlie, J.A. Dickson, J. Cross, R. Barr, J. Campbell (Trainer), T. Fairfoull, J. Kidd, J. McFie, A.M. Ballantine (President), D.A. Hill, W. McIntosh, J. Richardson, J. Johnstone, R. Hosie
Greenock Morton F.C.
Kilmarnock F.C.
Airdrieonians F.C.
Queens Park F.C.


  1. Hi Alan, I'd be interested to see the Reading card. Do you remember where you got the info from for these? Cheers, Chris

  2. Hi Chris,

    Sorry, I'm not much help. I gathered this information a long time ago. I've had a check and don't have a scan of the Reading card.



Please feel free to leave a comment, though it will not appear straight away, as I will need to authorize it.